Tesla has named finance veteran and longtime board member Robyn Denholm as its new chairman, replacing company founder Elon Musk, who had to resign from the position following SEC charges for fraud. Robyn Denholm will be the Chair of Tesla’s Board of Directors,

Robyn Denholm has been a member of Tesla’s Board since 2014, a time when the electric car maker was still producing just one vehicle, the Model S. As such, Ms. Denholm is no stranger to Tesla’s hyper-driven environment and ambitious goals, being witness to the growing pains the company went through with the Model X ramp and the Model 3’s “production hell.” Ms. Denholm was also appointed as the electric car maker’s Audit Committee Chair.

The new chairman announcement was made on Wednesday night, ahead of a November 13 deadline as part of Tesla’s settlement with the SEC, which required Musk to resign as head of the board for three years. Denholm will be leaving her current role as Chief Financial Officer of Australian telecommunications firm Telstra in the coming months. She has served on Tesla’s board since 2014.

“I believe in this company, I believe in its mission, and I look forward to helping Elon, and the Tesla team achieve sustainable profitability and drive long-term shareholder value,” Ms. Denholm said.